No Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies

No Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies

I am here again and this is my first post for this year. Guilty for not updating but I do log in everyday as a passive reader..just to click ‘like’ and ‘comment’ on a few posts. My baking journey continues too where actually I did a few baking but don’t turn out very well. My first baking for 2013 was pavlova and I am not proud of it… (Gonna make again soon, but need to find the trick and tips to bake better meringue).

Well for the failure of my Pavlova, I managed to successfully baked this super delicious chocolate chip cookies….my children loved them and my hubby said they are better than store-bought cookies. The kids brought them to school for lunch….(happy !!!) (My children like home cooked meal for their lunch box and I am proud to cook for them everyday).

I use this recipe from http://www.instructables.com/id/Best-Ever-Chocolate-Chip-Cookie-Recipe/ and follow the instructions very closely though I must admit that waiting the dough to be frozen for 36 hours is very difficult. So I do bake some unfrozen dough and it doesn’t taste good….I love this recipe and gonna make this again and again.

Here is the recipe…for instructions please click the link above…..Good Luck
2 1/2 cups (350 g) all-purpose flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 cup (8 ounces/225 g) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 cup (215 g) packed light brown sugar
3/4 cup (150 g) granulated sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 large eggs, at room temperature
2 cups (about 225 g) nuts, toasted and chopped
14 ounces (400 g) bittersweet chocolate, coarsely chopped
Sea salt for sprinkling on top (what??)

Dough To Be Frozen

Cut frozen dough

Chocolate Chip Cookies

20130121_184952

Leave a Reply

