Rainbow Cupcakes

I found baking is such a way to release the tense. I baked this rainbow cupcakes during the weekends and brought them to school for other teachers. I made a normal butter cake recipe and did the twist by dividing the batter into 6 bowls since I found that the indigo and violet is much the same. Each bowl, I dipped a toothpick with different rainbow color and give them a good stir. Then, I put the colored batter into piping bags. Now came the fun part where I piped the batter layer by layer into the cupcake cups.

Bake them to perfection and voila….such a beautiful cupcakes to warm up our hectic Monday.

One thought on “Rainbow Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

